Management Team


Our staff members are not on commission — they are all salaried employees. They are experienced and knowledgeable investment specialists, with over 80 years of combined service in the financial industry. Their goal is to provide you with the best professional client service available based only on your needs. Our mandate is to operate on a not-for-profit basis, with the benefits going to our investors.

Blair Cooper

President and CEO, Blair was appointed President and CEO on January 1, 2010. He joined Tradex as a Vice-President in August 2000, following years of increasing responsibilities with the Bank of Montreal. At the time of leaving the bank, he was Community (Group) Manager in the North Bay area. Blair is a CFA Charterholder. He is an MBA graduate from Queen’s University (1987) and also holds a B.Sc. degree from the University of Western Ontario.

Brien Marshall

Senior Vice-President and COO, in January 2010, Brien was appointed Chief Operating Officer in addition to his Senior-Vice President responsibilities. He joined Tradex in January 1991, having gained valuable mutual fund experience with a large national dealer. He holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree from Carleton University (1988) and is a Certified Financial Planner. Outside of Tradex, Brien is a member and a former President of Atlantic Voices The Newfoundland and Labrador Choir of Ottawa.

Debby Wright

Vice-President of Operations, joined Tradex in November 1996, having gained extensive experience in customer service and office management with a large Canadian life insurance company. Of interest, Debby lives in Gatineau (Aylmer), Quebec and is very proud of the fact that she is a direct descendant of Thomas Wright, the older brother of Philemon Wright, the founder of Hull. Debby’s husband Michael served as a member of the Canadian Forces until his recent retirement.

Luc Bisaillon

Investment Advisor, joined Tradex in May 2007 upon graduating with a Bachelor of Commerce degree, with a major in Finance, from the University of Ottawa.  Luc became a licensed Investment Advisor in September 2007. He works closely with Blair and Brien in providing service to Tradex members. Luc was born and raised in Ottawa and is a proud Franco-Ontarian.

Natalya Calabina

Director of Finance and Compliance, joined Tradex in July 2019. Natalya has a diverse background managing corporate functions and professional services for Canadian and International companies and firms. She brings over 25 years of operational management and finance expertise to Tradex. Born and raised in Russia, she moved to Canada in 2003. She holds a Bachelor degree of Commerce with a major in Corporate Finance and Corporate Governance from the Financial University under the government of the Russian Federation, Moscow, Russia and holds a CPA designation.

Jane Ruttkayova

Trading Associate, joined Tradex in March 2012. Jane is a graduate of the University of Waterloo with an Honours Bachelor of Arts. Born in Slovakia, Jane moved to Canada with her family in 2000.

Isabelle Chuikeu

Financial Advisor Assistant, joined Tradex in January 2018. Isabelle holds an MBA in Finance from the University of Wales, United Kingdom. Her passion for finance grew from helping her dad manage his business at a very young age. Given the experience acquired while working in the finance industry, her greatest desire has always been to assist people in achieving their financial goals.

Jorn Lewis

Financial Advisor Assistant, joined Tradex in April 2018. Jorn graduated from the University of Ottawa with a Bachelor of Commerce degree, majoring in Finance. Born and raised in Germany, Jorn moved to Ottawa in 2008. He is currently completing the CFA program.

Esther Ndiaye

Administrative Assistant, joined Tradex in April 2019. Esther has worked in the financial services industry for more than 10 years. She was born and raised in Congo and came to Canada in 1999. Esther enjoys providing services to all Tradex clients.

L’équipe de gestion

 


Les membres de notre personnel ne sont pas rémunérés par commission- ils sont tous des employés salariés. Ce sont des spécialistes de l’investissement expérimentés et compétents, qui cumulent plus de 80 années de service dans le secteur financier. Leur objectif est de vous fournir le meilleur service à la clientèle professionnel disponible, basé uniquement sur vos besoins. Notre mandat est de fonctionner sans but lucratif avec les avantages revenant à nos investisseurs.

Blair Cooper

President-directeur general, Blair à été nommé comme Président-directeur général le 1er janvier 2010. Il s’est joint à Tradex en août 2000 comme vice-président, après avoir assumé des responsabilités croissantes à la Banque de Montréal. Lorsqu’il a quitté la banque, il était gestionnaire des affaires communautaires (groupe) dans la région de North Bay. M. Cooper est maintenant détenteur de la certification Chartered Financial Analyst. Il détient aussi une maîtrise en administration des affaires de l’Université Queen’s (1987) ainsi qu’un baccalauréat de l’Université Western Ontario.

Brien Marshall

Vice-président principal et DGE, en janvier 2010, Brien a été nommé chef de l’exploitation en plus de ses responsabilités de premier vice-président. Il est entré au service de Tradex en janvier 1991 après avoir acquis une précieuse expérience des fonds communs de placement auprès d’un grand courtier national. Il est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en commerce de l’Université Carleton (1988) et est un planificateur financier agréé. En dehors de Tradex, Brien est membre et ancien président du chœur de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador d’Ottawa Voices d’Atlantic.

Debby Wright

Vice-présidente de l’exploitation, s’est jointe à Tradex en novembre 1996, après avoir acquis l’expérience du service à la clientèle et gestion de bureau dans une grande compagnie d’assurance-vie. À titre d’information, Mme Wright vit à Gatineau (Aylmer), au Québec, et est très fière d’être une descendante directe de Thomas Wright, le frère aîné de Philemon Wright, le fondateur de Hull. Le mari de Debby, Michael, a été membre des Forces canadiennes jusqu’à sa récente retraite.

Luc Bisaillon

Conseiller en placement, s’est joint Tradex en mai, 2007, après avoir gradué de l’Université d’Ottawa avec un Baccalauréat en sciences commerciales avec une option en Finance. Luc est devenu un conseiller en placement accrédité en septembre 2007. Luc est natif de la ville d’Ottawa et est un fier Franco-Ontarien.

NATALYA CALABINA

La directrice des finances et de la conformité, s’est jointe à Tradex en juillet 2019. Natalya possède une expérience diversifiée dans la gestion de fonctions d’entreprise et de services professionnels pour les sociétés et les entreprises canadiennes et internationales. Elle apporte à Tradex plus de 25 ans d’expertise en gestion opérationnelle et en finance. Natalya est née et a grandi en Russie et a déménagé au Canada en 2003. Elle est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en commerce spécialisé en finance et gouvernance d’entreprise de la Financial Université, sous la désignation du gouvernement de la Fédération de Russie,  Moscou en Russie et est titulaire du titre de CPA.

Jane Ruttkayova

Associeé de commerce, s’est jointe à Tradex en mars 2012. Jane est une graduée de ‘Université de Waterloo avec un baccalauréat en arts général et se vient de déménagé à Ottawa avec son mari. Née en Solvaquie, Jane a déménagé cic avec sa famille en 2000.

Isabelle Chuikeu

Assistant conseiller financier, s’est jointe à Tradex en janvier 2018. Isabelle est titulaire d’un MBA en Finance de l’Université de Wales, Royaume-Uni. Sa passion pour la finance a grandi en aidant son père à gérer son entreprise à un très jeune âge. Étant donné l’expérience acquise dans le secteur de la finance, son plus grand désir a toujours été d’aider les gens à atteindre leurs objectifs financiers.

Jorn Lewis

Assistant conseiller financier, Jorn s’est joint à Tradex en avril 2018. Il a obtenu un Baccalauréat en sciences commerciales avec spécialisation en finance de l’Université d’Ottawa. Jorn a déménagé à Ottawa, en 2008, de l’Allemagne sont pays natal. Il complète en ce moment le programme CFA.

Esther Ndiaye

Assistante administrative, s’est jointe à Tradex en avril 2019. Esther travaille dans le secteur des services financier depuis plus de 10 ans. Elle est née et a grandi au Congo et elle est venue au Canada en 1999. Esther aime fournir des services à tous les clients de Tradex.