Client Relationship Management (CRM2) – New Reports in 2017


crm2

value-of-advice-at-tradex

benefits-of-financial-advice

New Reporting Brings Greater Transparency

To help you better understand how your investments are performing and how much they cost, the Canadian Securities Administrators introduced requirements for a year-end account report which will add clarity to the existing reporting on your account.

Here’s what to expect

Starting in January 2017 you will receive a new, year-end account report for each investment account you hold. The new report includes a detailed view of the performance of your account and your advisor firm’s fees associated with it.

Performance reporting

On the new report you will see an individual, or money-weighted, rate of return for each account. The money-weighted rate of return considers not just the performance of the investments you hold in the account, but also the size of any deposits or withdrawals. It is unique to your account and can be a useful tool to help you determine if you are on track to meet your goals.

Fee reporting

Additional detail will provide you with clarity regarding the fees your advisor’s firm receives in connection with your account. The fees themselves are not changing—it is only the amount of detail you will see which is new.

For more information about CRM2, click here for Investor Guide and click here to read “Learning About the Costs of Investment Performance” article published in Sage Magazine for Federal Retirees.

Click here for Ottawa Citizen’s “New reporting rules may spark investors to reconsider their investments.”  

January 13, 2017

February 14, 2017

To review your New Reports with a Tradex advisor

Modèle de relation client-conseiller 2 (MRCC2) – Nouveaux rapports en 2017


crm2_ottawacitizen_fr

Value of Advice_Fr

Benefits of Financial Advice_Fr

Les nouveaux rapports apportent une plus grande transparence

Pour vous aider à mieux comprendre le rendement de vos placements et leur coût, les Autorités canadiennes en valeurs mobilières ont présenté des exigences pour un rapport de fin d’exercice qui clarifiera les rapports existants sur votre compte.

Voici à quoi s’attendre

À partir de janvier 2017, vous recevrez un nouveau rapport de compte de fin d’année pour chaque compte de placement que vous détenez. Le nouveau rapport comprend une vue détaillée de la performance de votre compte et des honoraires de votre cabinet de conseillers associés.

Rapports sur le rendement

Sur le nouveau rapport, vous verrez un taux de rendement individuel ou pondéré en fonction de l’argent pour chaque compte. Le taux de rendement pondéré en fonction de l’argent tient compte non seulement de la performance des placements que vous détenez dans le compte, mais également de la taille des dépôts ou des retraits. Il est unique à votre compte et peut être un outil utile pour vous aider à déterminer si vous êtes sur la bonne voie pour atteindre vos objectifs.

Déclaration des frais

Des détails supplémentaires vous fourniront des précisions concernant les honoraires que votre cabinet conseiller reçoit en relation avec votre compte. Les frais eux-mêmes ne changent pas: ce n’est que la quantité de détails que vous verrez qui est nouvelle.


Pour plus d’informations sur MRCC 2, cliquez ici pour le Guide de l’investisseur (Anglais seulement) et cliquez ici pour lire «Apprendre sur les coûts de l’investissement Performance» article publié dans Sage Magazine pour les retraités fédéraux.

Cliquez ici (Anglais seulement) pour l’article d’Ottawa Citizen «Les nouvelles règles de déclaration peuvent inciter les investisseurs à revoir leurs investissements.»

Pour consulter vos nouveaux rapports avec un conseiller Tradex