Fund Committee Investor Representatives


One independent Tradex investor is appointed to each of our three Fund committees along with two independent directors of the Manager. The committees meet on a quarterly basis to make recommendations on investment policies and monitor the respective Funds.

Nicolas Todd

Tradex Equity Fund Investor Representative, has extensive experience working at the intersection of politics, policy, and communications where he has served as a senior political staffer at the federal and provincial levels, a federal public servant, a public affairs consultant, and as a senior industry association executive. While serving as a public servant, Nicolas worked at Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness Canada and at the Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade. He has an Honours Bachelor of Arts from the University of Toronto.

Gilles Proulx

Tradex Bond Fund Investor Representative, retired from Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation in 2009 where he was Executive Director, Investments and Risk Management. Prior to this, he held the responsibilities of Chief Economist and Pension Fund Manager at the Corporation. He also served in the private and public sector. Gilles earned his MA in Economics from Université de Montréal and is a certified Finacial Risk Manager. He is a board member of the Office municipal d‘habitation de Gatineau.

Brian Askett

Tradex Global Equity Fund Investor Representative, retired from the Public Service of Canada with 33 years of Service. Brian worked in many administrative and financial positions in various Departments. He joined Foreign Affairs in 1988 and spent his last 19 years in the Department retiring as the Director of Financial Operations and International Banking with a 4-year posting to Berlin in 2002. Brian has a Diploma of Business (Accountancy) from Loyalist College and a Bachelor of Business Administration from the University of Ottawa. Brian is a Certified Financial Planner and has a financial consulting business.

Représentants des investisseurs du comité du fonds


Un investisseur indépendant de Tradex est nommé à chacun de nos trois comités du Fonds ainsi que deux administrateurs indépendants du gestionnaire. Les comités se réunissent tous les trimestres pour faire des recommandations sur les politiques d’investissement et surveiller les dépenses des Fonds respectifs.

Nicolas Todd

Tradex fonds d’actions représentant des investisseurs, a une vaste expérience au sein des différents paliers de la politique et des communications où il a occupé un poste de haut fonctionnaire aux niveaux fédéral et provincial, fonctionnaire fédéral, conseiller en affaires publiques et cadre supérieur de l’industrie. Pendant qu’il était fonctionnaire, Nicolas a travaillé à Sécurité publique et Protection civile Canada et au ministère des Affaires étrangères et du Commerce international. Il est titulaire d’un baccalauréat spécialisé en arts de l’Université de Toronto.

Gilles Proulx

Tradex fonds d’obligations représentant des investisseurs, a pris sa retraite de la Société canadienne d’hypothèques et de logement en 2009 où il était directeur exécutif, Investissements et gestion des risques. Auparavant, il occupait les fonctions d’économiste en chef et de gestionnaire des fonds de pension de la Société. Il a également servi dans les secteurs privés et public. Gilles a obtenu sa maîtrise en économie de l’Université de Montréal et est un gestionnaire de risque financier agréé. Il est membre du conseil d’administration de l’Office municipal d’habitation de Gatineau.

Brian Askett

Tradex fonds d’actions mondiales représentant des investisseurs, retraité de la fonction publique du Canada avec 33 années de service. Brian a travaillé dans de nombreux postes administratifs et financiers dans divers départements. Il a rejoint les Affaires étrangères en 1988 et a passé ses dix-neuf dernières années au sein du ministère, où il a pris sa retraite en tant que directeur des opérations financières et des opérations bancaires internationales, avec un poste de 4 ans à Berlin en 2002. Brian a obtenu un diplôme de comptabilité du Loyalist College et un Baccalauréat en administration des affaires de l’Université d’Ottawa. Brian est un planificateur financier certifié et a une entreprise de consultation financière..